Welcome! Saturday, May 30, 2020 | Login | Register

Fifteen students inducted into Leadership society

Comment     Print
Related Articles

Fifteen students at Isothermal Community College were inducted into the National Society of Leadership and Success during a ceremony held recently.

Ruth Colnot, the college’s student activities coordinator, led the program and presented the students for induction after a keynote address by Thad Harrill, Isothermal’s vice president of Community and Workforce Education and Institutional Advancement.

To be inducted, a member must complete eight steps by attending an orientation, a half-day Leadership Training Day, three Speaker Broadcasts by nationally known leaders, and three Success Networking Team Meetings (SNTs) where one shares his/her goals and action steps to get there.

The inductees are Dolores Balderstone, Rodrick Barner, Andrea Ellenburg, Amanda Harris, Jennifer Hensley, Daniel Hooper, Amanda Lauver, Richard Newton, Aaron Oldfield, Harrison Pack, Sarah Rodriguez, Rachel Shannon, Jamel Smith, Carey Waldrop and Jessika Wilkie.

Several NSLS members also received the National Engaged Leadership Award. They are Moses Bunn, Emily Hardin, Dwayne McCoy, Vivian Meyer and David Uhlig.

Jessica Hensley, a student at Rutherford Early College High School, took photos at the event.

The Society is an organization that helps people discover and achieve their goals. The Society offers life-changing lectures from the nation’s leading presenters and a community where like-minded, success-oriented individuals come together and help one another succeed. The Society also serves as a powerful force of good in the greater community by encouraging and organizing action to better the world.

For more information, contact Colnot, at 828-395-4196 or rcolnot@isothermal.edu.

Read more from:
Comment      Print

Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: